Sleep
Saint Louise Was Listening On
10:28 a.m. || 2004-07-08

so the dream goes like this:

Eric and I are making love on my parent's bed, and he finsihes, and when he does there is a huge ear-splitting boom in my ears. After I roll over onto my tummy, so I can be in a shaft of sunlight, and Eric is laying next to me. I say "I'm pregnant." And he says, "I know."

There was more after that about my friend Rosie. but that's all that's concerning me right now. It's the "I know" that gets me. Otherwise it would have been just another dream where I was pregnant. (and in the past 4 months or so I've had them, believe me.)

I'm so tired. There was so much work to be done in my store, and so much still to do. I have worked over 20 hours in the past 2 days, which is a little much, even for me. This is not to mention that I'm going to have a pissed off little snatch of a sales leader because I left her a few chores. That and in light of my overtime I am coming in late today.

This and my tanning salon never opened today which if kind of irkin' me one since I woke up for a 10 o'clock appointment, and I still could be sleeping right now. In fact, why aren't I sleeping right now?

reeling and stumbling

let me get up on it