Rush, Mom, and a Host of Problems I'm Not Even Going To Get Into.
Saint Louise Was Listening On
12:38 p.m. || 2004-08-09

I know it really has been forever since I wrote a full entry. Life has been grueling at best. I was passed over for a promotion and I have two really big job interviews coming by the end of the month. I hope at the very best to get an offer from both and then weigh out the benefits. Of course, I think nervously at times that if I do get the South Windsor Boutique, that I will not want to move, and Eric will be expecting that we will.

Trying.

I saw Rush in concert of Friday, and it was amazing. I felt so inspired about my writing and my music when I left. I really enjoyed their cover of "The Seeker". That was great. And their visual show was tight, and ingightful, and above all else, it had a great sense of humor. All in all, an experience I was really into, and something that I think I really needed. (Get high on it, get by on it.)

What else?

My birthmother went through some really major surgery, gastrointestinal bypass, and is now home starting that long long road into recovery.

I took a few pills the other night, but I'm not going to go into that right now.

I am sitting here, in my one bedroom apartment, shaking, and on the verge of tears, thinking that I should call Fred, but I don't have Fred's phone number. (sigh.) I have Denny's phone number, but if he's not working ( which duh, is what I want, he can't come over if he's at work) then he is at home, and then I'm back to square 1.

I have to clean this place. Disgusting.

Catch the Mystery Kids.

reeling and stumbling

let me get up on it