Dad and Farrakhan
Saint Louise Was Listening On
9:22 p.m. || 2004-09-08

Dad and I talked politics for a while tonight on the phone. He advised me to read Louis Farrakhan's open letters to President Bush, which I did, and found interesting. Take note, my father is a Catholic 58 year old white Viet Nam Veteran, Democrat. Of all people for him to take interest in, I did not think it would be Minister Farrakhan, but I am glad to see him now in the years of his retirement come into a broader knowledge of the people of power in the world around us.

My mother had a biopsy for a lump in her breast today, and I went over for dinner. Then we sat down and watched Ghost together, without fighting. I think she was lonely, becaused she asked me to stay and watch a movie, and when I said I didn't want to watch the one she had out, she was just as pleased to sit and watch that one. I think that's the first time in a long time that she and I sat together without fighting. I should write a thank-you note to Patrick Swayze.

blech, I made this coffee too strong. After 2 days off, I feel like I never want to go back to work again. My district manager still hasn't talked to me, and I don't expect her to at this point, but she has made it pretty clear that she's not very happy with me, and she has every right, but I have every right to think that after 3 years of service under her I deserve more than she has given me these past few months. I reserve the right to feel that I am wholly underappreciated in my current capacity as a Store Manager under her, and that for everything I have accomplished in the Enfield store since I took it over that there has been an unfair ammount of favoritism to the girl who took over the West Hartford store, and that she has not made any accomplishments since she has taken it.

If nothing a simple "why are you leaving" would have sufficed, and if she was so sure I was going no matter what then a counter offer to at least try and look professional would have been even better. But there was neither for me, and I must really look inside and think did I do the best job I ould have for her, and really the answer is a resounding "Yes."

I am half tired, well, more so I think I'm just very bored. I have nothing of import to write about, and I'm really just waiting to see if anyone interesting comes online to talk... but I'm not seeing anyone yet.

Again the floor bed murmurs softly, and I guess for the next little while I am going to go over there and let it engulf me.

Pleasant Dreams to All Of You As Well.

reeling and stumbling

let me get up on it