Heart of Glass
Saint Louise Was Listening On
12:50 a.m. || 2004-02-09

Ah, nighttime. Prince is on the stereo. Life is in order. The coffee is burnt, sweet, and the smokes are almost gone. I'm going to get 6 hours of sleep. I feel savvy.

Awww, man, my eyes feel like they're going to bleed. (Not that this is a feeling new to me.) I'm looking forward to a bright and early morning of cleaning a stockroom, sorting a new sign pack and all around making sure the store is "flawless" cause that's my job now. Fucking good times man, fucking good times!

Where's your anger? Because tonight mine is realizing I could go for my online Bachelor's Degree and I can't afford it. Hold on! Or maybe that I can't even get into UMASS cause I fucked up and dropped out of High School! Great job Loser! Way to think NOW you'd like to go and get a degree in education. Christ, read this b-log, you want this girl influencing your kids? Whatever. I don't care. I'm going to listen to "Cream" and be content that I'm going nowhere like every other poor bastard out there. Way to be angry and 16! Hahaha.

I bought a belt today, let's get really detailed about things while I'm wired and strung out on burnt caffine. So let's talk about the fucking belt. It's blue and yellow and I dont think I have ever bought myself a belt in my life. My ass is huge and stretching out my jeans and I needed one. Kind of depressing. It's not even like I lost weight and needed a belt to hold my pants on.

So a belt, a failed education and a pointless trip to work. Shaped up to be a great day. Really. Time to listen to one last tune by Cutting Crew and turn on in for the night.

Looking at 7 months and what 20 days? 21 days? and about an hour. Nice.

"I had Love, it was a gas."

Who else found out the sad truth about the raw materials used to fabricate their heart? Debbie Harry and I sure did.

reeling and stumbling

let me get up on it