Contextually Speaking.
Saint Louise Was Listening On
1:20 a.m. || 2004-06-15

CAT POWER: HE WAR

Got my period in its full fledged glory tonight, painful and ripping through every thread of me, like an angry red tidal wave. Figures that I will have to deal with this and the first week of June Sale all at once. Nothing is ever easy, and I should know that by now.

Mike's party was fantastic, even if I did lose our game of "never have I ever", and his mom is fucking hillarious when's she's got a couple in her. I miss him so so much that it literally hurts, and I am barely able to really come to grips with the fact that he has a real apartment in Boston, and facts point to that there he will stay. So for now, the person that holds the other huge part of my heart has to stay on the Eastern Seaboard, like it's some long broken friendship necklace that I don't know how to put back together.

And then there's the question of everything else in life... which is tied into everything else I do every day, and sleeping today in a tanning bed, I had the fifteen minutes to analyze my life in a micromanagement kind of way, like I am fond of doing while deadly UVB and UVA is just pouring through my skin. Nothing has changed since I did this two days ago, spare my tanning package ends in 4 days and I have no cash to continue.

Spare I have no cash to do anything but get coffee tomorrow and stay at home the following two days, and tan away my package.

In pain and slightly sleepy, and a bath and some bathroom time are in order. Time to finish Aesop Rock and current conversations. Time to feel night time, my favorite time. Time to feel, or maybe not so much, that's my best suit, that and taking things out of context.

reeling and stumbling

let me get up on it