Dear Mike,
Saint Louise Was Listening On
3:31 a.m. || 2004-07-17

I don't know if you ever come here anymore, I know that dial-up has you hating the internet. I know it's only been a couple weeks since we last talked, but it feels like years.

I lost your phone number, I miss you wrtechedly. A few times I found myself driving 84E and thought that I should just keep on going until I hit the city and then might find you.

I wanted to tell you how very sad I am, and how empty things feel without you around. I find myself torn between being so happy you've finally settled into your own life out East, and being horribly selfish and wanting you to stay "home" forever. Mostly I wanted to tell you about how sad I am, and all the things I think are becoming of me.

I am tired, and I just wanted to start this letter, and tomorrow night I'll write a longer one, but I Love you, and I miss you, and I needed this to be here in case you are around when I am not,



L.

reeling and stumbling

let me get up on it