What's wrong with being drunk? Ask a glass of Water.
Saint Louise Was Listening On
1:53 a.m. || 2004-09-12

Just got back from a Factor83 show in Ellington. This is taking forever to type, as I'm kinda sloppy. ....getting coffee....getting smokes.....

girl at end of show: "You were the most attractive girl here, and I'm not a lesbian, but you really looked hot. You really can dance."

guy I was dancing with to bon jovi: "What did she say?"

eric: "That girl is mackin' on my girl."

and I'm thinking, awww, shit. I could have spanked her one good while we were gettin' down.

Good show. They really played well. I really got some poetry done while they had their second set. There is this piece that has been eating me alive inside, and I just can't quite seem to get any of the pieces of it to fit together right. I started it a week ago at work, and somehow I can't quite finish it. Nothing feels like it goes together. I think maybe I have to find where the correct lines go. I think maybe it belongs to another writing entirely.

rushter and I chatted for a while the past couple nights. I was thinking of perhaps explaining to all of you what the floorbed is. Then driving home tonight I had a change of heart, and decided if I left the mystique of it alone, you could all romanticize it to your heart's content. Therefor, no dice on all of you who were wondering. My lips are sealed.

Work was so long and boring today. I really had a hard time concentrating on the task of running that place, when all I want to do is run it into the ground for the next few days. My spite is overwhelming at times. But really, I don't have the heart to do that, and so after a little while of not trying, I'm back in there 100%. Givenchy seems like it can't deliver me soon enough.

My I'm tired and deaf.

and drunk.

reeling and stumbling

let me get up on it