start with an apology and work from there.
Saint Louise Was Listening On
3:41 a.m. || 2005-03-13

preface with this: i am so sorry to be offensive in what i am about to write.



i was reading tonight, 300 pages in, and the year was 1999, the season early fall on the eastern seaboard.



i thought of the first time we really kissed during hurricane floyd, and i held my stomach as i wept inconsolably for the next couple of hours.



what is happening here between my heart and my head? did i tell you i've been dreaming about you? i can't understand this after all this time? i can't even leave any lines for you to read between, everything is here, there is nothing to misinterpret. i think about our conversations as of late and my heart smiles.



why can't my outsides smile too?



i thought about od'ing on sleeping pills tonight, and i know that everyone out there is mildly shocked about my lack of hyperbole and imagery here, and i know it, but i mean it's bland because it's so true



sayin'?



i mean i really though about it, but i took two and i'm waiting to go to sleep. nothing sensational, nothing worthy of making it into my diary.



are you still here?
god i'm sorry.

reeling and stumbling

let me get up on it