suedehead
Saint Louise Was Listening On
12:37 a.m. || 2005-03-15

ok. we really should stop meeting like this.
so i think maybe i was baring the soul a little too open and whatnot the other night?
maybe, but you know i can't help it when my heart starts bleeding and i'm near the keys.
if you could change things eversoslightly between us right now and make them into things not eversoslight i wonder if you would, or if maybe you're overly kind to someone you have a lot in common, a little history and a long past with. or maybe you feel kinda like i do sometimes. hard to know.
sayin'?
when i'm sitting here, and usually undertheinfluencealittlebitthankyouverymuch i think, well i don't know what i think anymore, it all gets so blurry.
you know i liked el tigre.
but then again, you knew i would.
i feel a little like my skin is crawling right now. too much benedryl.
n..e...n...a benadryl?
bah, who cares.
anyway, so job interview tomorrow, pretty psyched, gonna iron at the crack of dawn tomorrow, hate when you have to do that you know? it just seems so domestic sometimes. when did all this happen to me?
sayin'?
and i'm sitting here right now, wondering if you've even seen any of this, and god help me you know, i know you know, i've been checking for a reply, and i know you're thinking "what do you want me to say that this point?" because this is always my ball club, and it's always my serve, and we've been doing this a million times right? right. i'm aware. but you know it just seems like i always end up back here, and i always wonder if maybe you end up back here too from time to time, you know? it's lonely here, ain't it? i'm rambling now.
i know. i know.
and i really did mean it when i said last night, you know, a: sorry you're still here watching this go by like a trainwreck and b: i overtly apologize for everything sayin' and said, but i have this crystal clear memory in my mind of this time when i was sitting on the oven and this guy said "be my girl" very 50's, very cool, plus a million punk rock points for having a great line like that to stick in my mind like krazy glue.
i know. i know.
tell me a story.

reeling and stumbling

let me get up on it