This is the New Year
Saint Louise Was Listening On
9:05 p.m. || 2005-09-04

Has it been a long time?
I suppose maybe it has.
Hello to everyone who thought maybe I finally committed suicide. I'm here and still so very not brave.
Happy New Year in September, I am back to have a second go.
I have nothing to offer tonight, I have no singing tales of how things have resolved in my life on their own accord while I watch them go by me.
I have no sad tales of how everyone is gone.
I only have these words, a heartful of bleeding me,
are we out there? test for echo?
Love of mine, some day you will die, but I'll be close behind, follow you into the dark.
So here I am. I am praying summer will last forever, and yet... and yet I can't help but say the chill that visciously intrudes into my cozy sanctuary of home tonight heralds my greatest friend, my depression singing, my soul and heart are black. I feel much more like me than I have in a long, long time.
And so here I am.
I hope this feeling doesn't die tonight. I am reveling in it.

reeling and stumbling

let me get up on it