grips
Saint Louise Was Listening On
4:38 p.m. || 2005-06-14

yeah, so, it's been a while. i have officially left the retail field and am planning to move. time is slipping away for me to make the changes i want to. so i'm changing.
i'm going to miss it here.
but that's no matter.

i could hear you, playing, in the middle of the night. i wish i was a heavy gauge string and you could thrum me until i broke beneath your hands.

yeah, i'm gonna miss that too.

in fact there are a lot of things i'm going to miss about country life, and the not-so-country-boy is merely one of them. i wish someone would take me aside from all of this and make me ache like that dream i had a couple of nights ago.

we were pregnant, and only you and i knew. you and i knew who the parents were as you brushed the soft slope of my belly and i smiled. i wasn't showing, but your fingers felt electric all the way down into our daughter, or son...

i remember it like a taste left on my lips upon awaking.

who comes here still? who cares to hear still?

i love him. i never wanted to with either of them.

reeling and stumbling

let me get up on it